Ilgon Song

Ilgon Song

South Korea


Ilgon Song was born in Seoul and studied cinema at the National Academy of Film in Lodz, Poland. He shot to prominence on the strength of the Cannes Film Festival Jury Prize-winning short film THE PICNIC (1998). His filmography includes Busan International Film Festival New Currents-winner FLOWER ISLAND (2001), SPIDER FOREST (2004), FEATHERS IN THE WIND (2004), THE MAGICIANS (2005), and DANCE OF TIME (2010). ALWAYS (2011) was invited to the Busan International Film Festival as the opening film. Moreover, SPIDER FOREST was distributed throughout Asia and Europe, and ALWAYS was not only distributed in Asia, but is also to be remade in Turkey.

Films Selection

  • Always - 2011
  • Dance of Time - 2010
  • The Magicians - 2005
  • Feathers in the Wind - 2004
  • Spider Forest - 2004
  • Flower Island - 2001
  • The Picnic - 1998