Fénix Film Awards

The Fénix Film Awards is an independent annual film award ceremony to celebrate the films and industry professionals of Latin America, Spain and Portugal. The Fénix Film Awards is the key strategy of Cinema23, an association created in 2012 to promote, support and raise awareness for the region's film culture. The award ceremony will be held in November 2015 in Mexico City and will be broadcasted live on television.

Best Film, Best Director, Best Actress (Daniela Vega) - A FANTASTIC WOMAN

Best Screenplay - SUMMER 1993

Best Actor (Oscar Martínez) - THE DISTINGUISHED CITIZEN

Best Cinematography, Fiction - THE WINTER

Best Documentary, Best Documentary Cinematogrpahy, Best Original Score - DEVIL'S FREEDOM


Best Sound Design, Best Art Design, Exhibitor's Award - A MONSTER CALLS

Best Costume Design - JOAQUIM


Best Drama Series, Best Acting Ensemble - NARCOS

Best Comedy Series - CLUB OF CROWS


Lifetime Achievement award - Norma Aleandro

Critic's Work Award - Isaac León Frías